Open online class for beginner

Can we have an online class for beginner whoever want to learn and play I1?
Absolutely, the class is for people who never play any instrument.

Yes it will be very good for me to

At last, someone who has the courage I didn’t! There must be others who would adore a ‘Dummies’ type session on the Instrument 1. As someone involved in the original Kickstarter, the only thing that disappointed was the lack of any tutorial. Please, now!!!

I’d consider putting something together. I’m a guitar teacher and I just got my Instrument 1 today. I’m having a lot of fun playing it so far and noticing what it can and can’t do.

What would you all like to get out of a course? (The more specific you are, the easier it would be for me to see what I could do.)

Here’s my website, so you can learn a little about me and my teaching style. I also have a ton of lesson videos on there that go along with my method books, so you can get a feel for it all.LeadCatPress.com

Cheers!

Something super important would also be getting the most out of MPE as well as tips and tricks for getting as much expression out of various synths and virtual instruments as possible.

I have some trouble with a lot of the technical performance aspects, but have a lot of ways to go about achieving the best expression in both patch building and editing. Happy to offer assistance on this front to anyone interested.

Completely agree. It would be great if the keyboard aspect was explored too. There is definitely a demand for a Dummies-like course or book and I certainly would pay for one.

I am also desperate for some guidance. and would happily pay for a book or course.

Great feedback here, folks. We’re exploring different ways we can get some more intro lessons out there. Who are your favorite YouTube music teachers?

Hi Jacob,
Can I have the link?